Home Page

School Council

We are very proud of our School Council and consider this to be a strong and well established feature of our school. We think it is very important that children have a means of discussing important issues about our school and have a forum for airing views and ideas.


Every year each class elects two representatives from among their classmates, who have shared their manifesto.


These representatives then meet regularly with Mr Winter to discuss ideas and aims they have regarding life at Bryncethin Primary School.
School Council 2015-16   

Chairperson- Amy Jones
Vice-Chairperson- Isabel Phillips
Treasurer- William Phillips
Secretary- Rhys Rogers
Class 4 & 5 representatives- Phoebe Hart & Oliver Phillips
Class 2 & 3 representatives- Maddie Matthews & Taryn Evans
Nursery representatives- Emily Lockyer & Leo Edwards

Class 9- Lowri Nicholls & Luke Lee

Class 8- Poppy Pullinger & Aaron Thomas

Class 7- Faith Kidner & Owen Morgan

Class 6- Maddison McGuiness & Oliver Bowring

Year 2- Holly Nicholls, Francesca Judd-Stone & Jayden Phillips